Waiting

Getting some things together while I wait.  I found the daybed in a second hand store years ago and dressed it with fabric I had on hand.  The rug I knitted about 2 years ago using the Acorn doll blanket pattern.  My scale knitting has improved since then, I should make a blanket to go under the quilt… but now that I think about it, there’s a sweater in the donation pile that is just about perfect for what I have in mind.  Near instant gratification and much finer than I currently have the patience for.  I have to come up with a display box of some kind once I decide what will go in the “room”.

As for who I am waiting on… here’s a hint:

But not for long!  I just got notice that it has shipped!  OMFG!  I just ordered it yesterday.

Leave a Reply

