Project Hopping

First, I decided to take a break from the afghan and make something with the mohair that Liz mangled.  So I started a striped scarf using the 3 shades of mohair, I’m knitting it lengthwise using garter stitch.  It’s looking pretty nice.

Then I read April’s blog (Every Little Thing) and she’s dipping her toes into miniature crochet.  I haven’t touched my houses in weeks and the idea of crochet in miniature piqued my interest.  My smallest hook was already out, I rummaged around in the closet and grabbed a handful of embroidery floss and got to work.

It took some doing but I managed to get a rhythm going.  I’m having trouble seeing the hook.  It’s a little lopsided but not too bad for a first try.  I used a US 10 and one ply of embroidery floss.

8 thoughts on “Project Hopping

    • No need to apologize! Thank you for the boot in the derriere, now I need to decide whether to make more. Do you think anyone would want to buy a 1/12th grannie square afghan? Or should I make 1/24th pillows for my houses instead… probably the latter.

Leave a Reply

